Reviews


  213

07/02/2018
Mixed Wine Club gift for my children
"I have 4 children. They all live in different states.This was a Christmas gift. Recently we all got together and they updated me and compared notes. All are in their 30's and drink wine. They really enjoy this gift. They raved about it!! They particularly enjoy the variety as typically they only buy wines that they are familiar with. It expands their horizons! They have enjoyed each and every one of the wines thus far. Each month, they look forward to seeing which type of wine arrives and where it is from and also reading about it. We had several bottles on vacation and they were the best from our trip. This was the best gift ever."
Jay D.
06/29/2018
Cabernet Wine Club Gift
"Great. Always unique and nice. Loved them all."
Daniel S.
06/27/2018
The best wine club ever
"This is literally not only the best wine I've ever had, but the best wine club service I've ever experienced as well! Customer service has been superb! I will be a long time customer and refer every wine lover I know!"
Jess F.
06/26/2018
Loved the wines!!
"Loved the wines!!"
Kathleen B.
06/19/2018
so far so good
"we had 2 of the 4 bottles so far and both were excellent"
Matthew H.
06/18/2018
Love this club!
"Fantastic!!! I recommend PLONK to everyone who loves wine and likes to try something new!"
Mary B.
06/18/2018
My Dad Loves the Wine Club!
"Bought an annual membership for my Dad’s birthday. He has loved this gift every month - trying new wines he’s never experienced - and everyone of them great."
Fredrick O.
06/18/2018
Love my Cabs!!
"The different variety in Cabs are delightful. California, and European. Awesome 👏 "
Nancy M.
06/18/2018
Great variety in the Curated wines
"Loved the variety and prompt delivery. "
Nancy M.
06/04/2018
Love the selections
"Overall has been very positive! I think you guys recently stopped sending the description/food pair recommendation cards with the bottles? I miss those, it helps me to learn more about each bottle. Maybe instead of taking it all away from everyone, make it an opt-in option."
Shiyao L.
06/01/2018
Raise a Glass
"Fantastic staff to work with at Plonk and a wonderful/fun way to try wines from around the world. I’m really enjoying it!"
Maddie H.
06/01/2018
Love the wines!
"We really enjoy trying new and different wines that we would not otherwise know about or have access to. They have all been wonderful!"
Ruth M.
06/01/2018
I love PLONK!
"I have been a member of Plonk red organic wine for over a year. Besides the fabulous wine, and wonderful customer service. I love it because as a connoisseur of Organic Red Wine it can be difficult to find. Plonk Wine does all the hard work, they often send bottles I would of never known they were organic. Its very time consuming and expensive for the wineries to get the certification of the organic wine. Since becoming a member, I haven’t made a frustrating trip to the store, searching up and down the aisle, reading labels, dealing with a salesperson that has no idea about organic wines. I also can go to restaurant and sometimes recognize a wine that I can drink. I get severe headaches if I drink anything but organic wine. People never believe me about this little know secret until they drink a bottle (or two) of organic wine and not wake up with a throbbing pounding headache. Its a wine hack! Another great thing is I don’t have to lug around bottles of wine. They are packed securely and delivered right to my front door. When I travel away from home for an extended time or go up north to my cabin I can have it delivered wherever I want. They owner Etty (the owner) is wonderful, she has always accommodated me and answers emails quickly. If organic red wine isn’t your thing, don’t worry they have many other curater wine clubs. White, Red, mixed etc. And, if you find a bottle or two that you absolutely love you can order a case and have it shipps right to you door as well. Its such a breathe of fresh air to be “valued” as a customer with a company that truly cares about my experience. BTW, my favorite of organic red wine is something I would of NEVER found on my own. Its a naturally effervescent bottle of red organic, thats not labeled organic and is only sold in Italy. Thank you Plonk Wine! You are an amazing company and I’m happy to be your customer! Joelle"
Joelle C.
06/01/2018
…loving it so far!!
"We have loved the wines we have tasted so far…interesting variety and unique vineyards. I really appreciate the focus on sustainable, biodynamic wines as they can be hard to find at times. I would definitely recommend Plonk! "
Alexandra C.
05/17/2018
Easy to Gift
"I bought a three-month subscription for my sister and found the process extremely easy and straight-forward. Plonk sent me updates via email that assured me the subscription was being delivered as promised. My sister was blown away by this gift, and is still enjoying it, months after her birthday! "
Tori A.
05/05/2018
Great and 100% satisfaction
"Ordered the red wine box. Came on time and packed well. Wife and I loved 3/4. It's a neat way to find a new wines and get you out of your comfort zone. 1/4 we truly did not care for at all. Asked about the guaranteed and with no other questions asked an additional one was shipped next month!"
Yusif A.
05/05/2018
Love my Cabs
"I am definitely happy with this Club! I’ve been enjoying the Currated Red Club for the past 2 yrs. Now that I’m getting the Cabernets I realize that this is my passion. This club has opened my eyes to CBS from all over the world! Cheers!"
Nancy M.
05/04/2018
Loved the surprise variety
"All of the wines in this case are very interesting. I’m usually not a white wine lover but the Rose and Grüner were awesome. Yummy Cab Franc and Cabernet Sauvignon. Highly recommend these cases. "
Nancy M.
05/04/2018
dat good ****
"it was tasty af i git pretty ***** on thats classy ****. good job 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻"
Robert O.
04/21/2018
Excellent!
"We are very satisfied with our Plonk wine club. The wines sent every month have been great. Thanks! "
Matthew D.
04/20/2018
Fantastic wines. A true treat!
"I look forward to receiving my box each month. The ability to learn about each bottle with the enclosed cards, adds to the experience and makes it a true treat. "
Shawn T.
04/20/2018
Great
"I have so far very much enjoyed the wines I've experienced in this wine club. I'm on my second shipment."
JoAnne B.
04/20/2018
Love Plonk!
"We’ve received several monthly shipments now and I’ve been thrilled with the selections. Small label wineries with really diverse and delicious flavors. Something to please everyone. I only wish they had a six bottle selection with all different varieties instead of two each of three different varieties. "
Judith R.
04/17/2018
I miss the description cards
"Wine is good, but having to log in and get the tasting notes and pairing suggestions is too much hassle."
Danelle C.
04/17/2018
Consistently delivers great bottles to my door
"I have really enjoyed the Red Wine Club thus far. We’ve received about 5 shipments (20 bottles total) this far and I’d say we’re happy w/about 16 or 17 bottles. I think that’s a pretty good success rate. :-)"
Christopher L.
04/05/2018
Reds
"Pets is a great wine. "
Scott M.
04/04/2018
Gift for my Brother
"He received the wine in a timely manner, and they are enjoying it."
Constance C.
04/04/2018
Pinot Noir
"The wine is perfect! Every month is like Christmas. I have never been disappointed in any of my wines, and have found that wines outside this club just don’t add up. I definitely prefer Plonk’s wines."
Kari P.
04/04/2018
My wife loved it!
"Every wine was a new adventure. What a great job curating the diverse selection."
Robert L.
04/04/2018
Perfect Gift
"I purchased a 3 month membership for my parents, and they absolutely adored it. Reasonably priced for quality wine, and delightful descriptions. Very pleased with this purchase, and am tempted to get one for myself:)."
Kate P.